FUOYE To Start B.Nsc. Nursing, Pharmacy, Anatomy And Others

The Federal University Oye Ekiti is planning to expand academic activities with the creation of a faculty of basic medical sciences.

Courses to be offered in the new faculty are Anatomy, Physiology, Physiotherapy, Nursing and Laboratory Science.

According to a statement made available to TheCable Lifestyle, Kayode Soremekun, vice chancellor of the university, had earlier received reports on the establishment of the faculties of law and pharmacy.
“He expressed his readiness to liaise with the necessary stakeholders such the National Universities Commission and relevant professional bodies to ensure a smooth take-off of the proposed faculty adding that he would go the extra mile to provide all the needed facilities for the takeoff,” the statement said, referring to the vice chancellor.
Since his assumption of duties in February 2016 as vice chancellor, Soremekun has added three more faculties to the hitherto existing ones. These faculties are; management sciences, education and arts.
Bode Fakunle, a professor at the university who led the committee, assured the university community that members of the committee are ready to supply any further guidance that could be required in the course of the implementation.
FUOYE, established in 2011, now boasts of seven faculties, 49 academic programmes and a post-graduate school.
By owoseyi Awojulugbe
Copyright © 2018 | Fellow Nurses Africa | All Rights Reserved
Updated: March 4, 2018 — 4:14 pm

The Author


Fellow Nurses Africa is a nursing organization set for empowering nurses to advance and promote Nursing education and practice across Africa. Meet FNA Admins =>HERE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *